Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Crofton Community Schools

Activities & Athletics


Ajax Loading Image


FFA Members Compete in District LSEs

 Story image 1_0
52825e8e7d451The Sr. Parliamentary Law Team were District Champions!
Crofton FFA members earned several trophies, medals and ribbons at the District Leadership Skills Events held on November 27th.
The Sr. Parliamentary Law Team were District Champions!

Fifty-one Crofton FFA members competed in the District Leadership Skills Events on November 27, 2013.  The events were held at Plainview High School.  Several Crofton FFA members qualified for the State FFA Convention, which will be held in Lincoln in April.  The results are as follows:

          The Sr. Parliamentary Law team of Jacob Kaiser, Bailey Forman, Preston Evans, Hali Strom, Jazmin Wubben and Andrea Zavadil earned 1st place!


          The Agricultural Demonstration team of Kyla Dendinger, Abby J. Steffen, Samantha Stewart and Chelsea Wortmann earned 1st place!


          Amy Mueller earned 1st place in the Job Interview event!


          The Sr. Parliamentary Law team of Samantha Guenther, Molly Bossman, Sawyer Poore, Cole Steffen, Lily Steffen and Lane Weidner earned 3rd place and are alternates to state.


          The Jr. Parliamentary Procedure teams both earned blue ribbons.  Team members included Brittany Guenther, Kaitlynn Vornhaven, Katie Petersen, Krista Zavadil, Breanna Allen, Allison Tramp, Keeley Hagge, Kristopher Koch, Samantha Altwine, Kelsey Sanger, Justin Goeden, Kali Pavlik, Nicole Zavadil, Lauren Steffen, and Conner Braunsroth.


          In Jr. Public Speaking, Hannah Kast earned a blue ribbon.


          In Discover Speaking, Mariah Dather, Anna Steffen and Danielle Steffen earned blue ribbons and Valerie Kaiser earned a red ribbon.


          Alex Janssen brought home a blue ribbon and is alternate to state in Natural Resources Speaking.


          Creed Speakers, Justin Goeden and Tory Tammen both earned a blue ribbon.


          Alexandria Allen competed in Sr. Public Speaking and earned a blue.  Jazmin Wubben also earned a blue and is alternate to state.


          Preston Evans earned a red ribbon in Extemporaneous Speaking.


          The Jr. High Quiz Bowl teams earned one purple, two blues and one red ribbon.  Jr. High competitors included Allison Altwine, Tanner Arens, Mariah Dather, Tyler Jansen, Valerie Kaiser, Myles Lammers, Elliot Olsen, Aubree Potts, Calvin Schieffer, Anna Steffen, Danielle Steffen, Katie Steffen, Elijah Strom, Taylor Tindle,  and Josh Wubben.


Congratulations to all of the Crofton FFA members who competed and represented our chapter!