Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Crofton Community Schools

Activities & Athletics


Ajax Loading Image


National Honor Society Inducts New Members

Nineteen new members joined the twenty current NHS members following their Induction Ceremony on Tuesday, March 21st. President Kelsey Sanger led the processional with fellow officers Samantha Altwine-Vice Pres., Mariah Dendinger-Secretary, Monica Arens-Treasurer and Lauren Steffen-Student Council Representative. 


Samantha Altwine opened the ceremony with the invocation followed by the officers presenting the Four Facets of the NHS. Lauren Steffen led the new and current members in the NHS Pledge. Our welcoming address was given by Mr. Johnnie Ostermeyer, CHS Principal with the current and new members introduced by Mr. Dahl, Crofton Community Schools Superintendent. Each member came forward and added their signature to the official roll. Haley Arens, 2017-2018 President, concluded the evening with her closing remarks. Following the ceremony there was a reception graciously hosted by 2017 Culinary class and Mrs. Jonelle Thoene.


The National Honor Society members and Mrs. Rossman would especially like to thank Mr. Dahl, Mr. Ostermeyer, Larry Tramp, Tom Mueller and the Culinary Class for their assistance in making the night a success and to Mrs. Arens for her photography.


Inserted Image


Caption: 2016-17 National Honor Society members:

Front row left to right-Mariah Sage, Nicole Zavadil, tory Tammen, Kali Pavlik, Krista Zacadil, Lauren Steffen, Abbey Kast, Mariah Dendinger, Samantha Altwine, Monica Arens, Kelsey Sanger


Row 2 left to right-Madison Johnson, Kristopher Koch, Jaxon Guenther, Grant Wragge, Tanner Crosley, Joshua Allen, Noah McFarland, Justin Goeden, Kaleb Johnson


Row 3 left to right-Haley Arens, Shayla Barr, Hannah ASteffen, Marissa Schmidt, Madisen Kube, Kalli Mueller, Kara Eskins, Mackenzie Foxhoven


Back row left to right-Connor Dahl, Logan Leader, Hannah Van Heek, Thomas Stewart, Tanner Arens, Valerie Kaiser


Inserted Image


NHS New Inductees:

Front row left to right-Tory Tammen, Mariah Sage, Nicole Zavadil, Krista Zavadil, Grant Wragge, Jaxon Guenther, Kaleb Johnson


Middle row left to right-Hannah Steffen, Madisen Kube, Mackenzie Foxhoven, Kara Eskins, Kalli Mueller, Shayla Barr


Back row left to right-Valerie Kasier, Thomas Stewart, Hannah Van Heek, Logan Leader, Connor Dahl, Tanner Arens


Inserted Image

2016-17 NHS Officers


From left to right- Lauren Steffen, Mariah Dendinger, Kelsey Sanger, Monica Arens, Samantha Altwine


2017-2018 NHS Officers


2017-2018 NHS Officers


From left to right: Shayla Barr, Haley Arens, Madisen Kube, Marissa Schmidt


Please use the link below to access all pictures from the Induction night.